LUDWIG VAN BEETHOVEN: The complete Sonatas for violin and piano

  : violin and piano

Ludwig van Beethoven’s Sonatas for violin and piano represent one of the peaks of classical music, very particularly in the context of the period of Viennese classicism led by Haydn, Mozart and Beethoven when the eighteenth and nineteenth centuries met, and where Sonata form constituted a watershed in the field of universal musical creation. The set of 10 Sonatas is offered in four concerts in a true chamber confluence, with the Bulgarian-Austrian violinist Mario Hosssen and the Spanish pianist Marisa Blanes in the principal roles.


Sonata n.1 en Re mayor Op.12 n.1

Allegro con brio

Andante con moto: Tema con variazioni

Rondo: Allegro

Sonata n.9 en La mayor “A Kreutzer”Op.47

Adagio sostenuto – Presto

Andante con variazioni

Finale: Presto

(Duración: 54’)



Sonata n.2 en La mayor Op.12 n.2

Allegro vivace

Andante, più tosto Allegretto

Allegro piacevole

Sonata n.3 en Mi bemol mayor Op.12 n.3

Allegro con spirito

Adagio con molta espressione

Rondo: Allegro molto

Sonata n.7 en Do menor Op.30 n.2

Allegro con brio

Adagio cantabile

Scherzo: Allegro


(Duración: 60’)



Sonata n.5 en Fa mayor “Primavera” Op.24


Adagio molto expresivo

Allegro molto

Rondo: Allegro ma non troppo

Sonata n.10 en Sol mayor Op.96

Allegro moderato

Adagio expresivo


Poco Allegretto

(Duración: 50’)


Sonata n.4 en La menor Op.23


Andante scherzoso, più allegretto

Allegro molto

Sonata n.6 en La mayor Op.30 n.1


Adagio molto expresivo

Allegretto con variazioni

Sonata n.8 en Sol mayor Op.30 n.3

Allegro assai

Tempo di Minueto

Allegro vivace

(Duración: 60’)

Facebook Comments